BGCoffee

By BGCoffee

Home Made Buddha’s Hand Limoncello

Shopping a few days ago I came across a strange fruit that looked like a yellow coloured alien hand! Intrigued, I decided to buy it and work out what to do with it later. Anyway, it has a remarkable lemony flavour and smell, basically resembling fingers of solid lemon peel. A little research later and I discovered one interesting recipe recommending its use is for Limoncello. I grated about a cup of zest and infused it in vodka for a week. After adding some homemade sugar syrup and water - we were delighted to sip on a very respectable Limoncello!

Other than that, the days of relaxation are nearly over as I prepare to commence the next semester which includes the reputedly most intense class of the degree, Interpreting Hebrew Bible in Context. Will post a photo of books tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.