rockit

By rockit

(015) Seafield

To make the best of the cold and bright conditions this afternoon I took myself down to the beach at Seafield, by Kirkcaldy, for a walk with the camera. I used the 600mm end of the tele-zoom lens to try and capture some of the waves breaking on the beach, with Inchkeith island and the ruins of what would have been a harbour wall, in the foreground. I also had the drone with me but after half an hour on the beach my (gloved) hands were too cold to stand around any longer and I'd have found it difficult to control the flying camera smoothly. However, the car park overlooking the beach was nearly empty so I moved the car to the end space where I had a good view right out to the old harbour wall. I then launched the drone as normal and sat in the car for shelter from the cold wind and flew for about twenty minutes in comfort. The results are here on YouTube

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.