Choose Joy

By Energia

Actual snow

We have actual snow. Don’t laugh, we didn’t have any snow last year, only ice. It is still there now and we expect to have it tomorrow. 

Ok, I sent this to my mentor as my first iteration of the didactic:

Becoming Ourselves:  Beauty and Happiness

Photographs of beautiful, happy trans and nonbinary adults and children to inspire hope for our future.

These photographs provide representation of trans joy and humanity in a world and time where we must be brave to embrace ourselves. The photographs were contributed by photographers in London, San Antonio, Los Angeles, Baltimore, and locally. The exhibit is aimed at and selected by trans youth 18 and younger. 

I’ll have a program that will include more about special pictures and about the photographers (and will thank the sponsor).

Thoughts? How is my grammar? How is the spelling? Before my accident I never made grammatical errors. Do I need to say more or is this just right given that there will be a program? “Nonbinary” without a hyphen is how one of my models prefers it and I would tell you why but I don’t remember. 

Valeriy Zaluzhniy, the commander of the Ukrainian armed forces, said today that Ukraine’s air force shot down a Russian A-50 long-range radar detection aircraft (surveillance plane) and a IL-22 bomber jet. The surveillance plane is worth almost £300 million. He didn’t say how. Ukraine has been coy about whether it has F-16 fighter jets already or not which is smart psychologically. Analysts say it was probably Patriot missiles. I also read speculation that it was electronic jamming and that, because it was so deep in Russia, it might be friendly fire. 

The latest unexplained explosion to take place at a Russian facility just happened at one of the largest chemical plants in the Rostov region that borders Ukraine. The plant produces chemicals for the military. 

I just read how alcoholism is increasing in Russia and how it is impacting troops and the very next article I read was about Russia dropping Kalibr missiles on its own territory twice in a single day. I’m not saying they are related. I’m not saying they aren’t. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.