FAM

By FAM

Attentive parents - Osprey (Pandion haliaetus)

I spent a lovely morning with Karen (stayed at her house last night) and her 13 month old daughter. Isla is a wee happy simile little girl. Spent a relaxing morning playing with her and her box of toys.

Then on the way home I stopped in town to do a few errands. I texted Shona to see if on the off chance she was also in town. She was and so too were Katrina and Bob, and Jenny. They were all meeting for lunch so my timing was perfect. Somehow we managed to chat away for 2 hours!

I was tired and a bit preoccupied with other things though... in the end it was hard to smile. So rather than hang with the group after lunch I did my own thing in town for a couple of hours before heading home for a rest.

One thing I did manage to do was get my train ticket to Glasgow for an interview on Tuesday 25 June 2013. Thank goodness I did because the train I wanted to reserve a seat on was already fully booked - something about Robbie Williams being in town. I managed to get a seat on a slightly earlier train. Glad I didn't leave it until the day of the interview I would have been really stuck and probably would not have made it in time. I hope this isn't a bad omen. I must take the contact number in case it goes pear shaped on the day.

On the way home I spotted that both ospreys were also home... they probably have young to feed by now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.