I am a camera

By menoleica

It's been a terrible couple of days for Kaye. On Sunday she couldn't stand, walk or talk. Thankfully I had the wheelchair and I was also able to feed her and get her to drink plenty of water. Yesterday I rang the Dr and had to leave a message for an urgent appointment . They rang back an hour or so later and I explained the situation to a nurse. She told me she would tell a Dr and they would ring back. A couple of hours later the Dr rang and told me they couldn't fit her in that day (there are 8 Drs there) but I would be on the list for a phone consultation the next day, otherwise to go to the emergency clinic. It is not viable to have Kaye waiting in room full of sick people  for 2-3 hours which has happened before. At 6pm I was able to get her to stand and start walking again with my assistance  and she started talking again and seemed back to where she was couple of days ago. The Dr rang today and said to call again if she gets worse.  She also played the mandolin 3 times this afternoon, I still have no idea what was wrong with her. Oh and the Dr made an appointment for her on February 14th !!!???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.