Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Sunset

The sun setting on a busy day.

I found it hard to get going this morning, but that's not usual now. I needed to be up to get my accounts handed it to my accountant. Yes, I'm always last-minute with them.

We also took some books and clothes to a charity shop. That resulted in smelling the frying of fish and chips. I had to have some. Having eaten a big lunch I was then sleepy and too tired to want to go out to our village Social Club. As I'm club secretary staying asleep on the settee wasn't an option. I had seen the lovely snow capped mountains on the way home from town, but was too tired to go the extra couple of miles to a good photographic vantage point.

Well, Social Club went very well and afterwards I felt motivated enough to go home for the long lens and get out for a landscape shot. Too dark to see the dusting of snow but there may be more of that to come very soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.