WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

Southern Jolly

I got away swiftly this morning with a three-part plan. PART 1: Four hours driving. Set up camp. Two hours cycling. Sleep. It all came off.

My first destination is The Cotswolds. I don’t think I’ve ever been here. I found the perfect site just on the edge of Broadway and hopped almost straight out of the van seat into my saddle, heading north east in search of a hill. Duly found, I went on through the exquisite town of Chipping Campden. I paused at the first beautiful street with a stunning thatched cottage wedged in a row of terraced houses. As I was putting my camera away, someone over my shoulder told me I was taking a picture of the wrong house, “That old thing?!” he said. So I switched tactics and enjoyed a chuckle, photo and little connection with these two heading into their own quaint house before continuing my circuit back.

Big feed and monster, peaceful sleep!

Part 2: tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.