sheena888

By sheena888

How time flies

This gorgeous little cheeky face is almost 16 now and today she was responsible for tears in my eyes and a lump in my throat. She was cast as cossete in the staged right production of Les Miserables, a show I was honoured to be in the audience. She was truly amazing, her voice was awesome.
The whole show was enthralling, mesmerizing and as good as any west end cast. The entire cast are under 18 it's our popular youth theatre group and
Over the years they have always managed to put on truly amazing shows, but today's was something else.
I felt that the whole of the audience were on the edge of there seats, no one made a sound, we hardly had time to applause it ran so seamlessly together. I so wanted to give them a standing ovation at the interval. But didn't want to make a show of myself!!
As I said earlier it was an absolute honour to be in the audience to witness such a professional polished performance. Staged right youth theatre you did yourselves proud. Just for the record the songs are still inside my head!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.