Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

I'm your Candy Man

Tiny Tuesday and the theme is 'Candy'.  Like a lot of people, I expect, we had a surfeit of chocolates in the house over Christmas and are only slowly getting through it all.  I do have to exercise some restraint over these little beauties, however.  They are Lakrids by Bülow, and I first saw them a couple of years ago and suspected I would like them.  They are little squares of liquorice, covered in a flavoured chocolate coating; these are salt and caramel, although there are lots of flavours to choose from.  I spotted them when we went to Berlin so brought some back, and was not disappointed.

It's a given that you have to like liquorice but if you do, these are lovely and much better than the sum of their parts!  And no, I'm not on commission......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.