esiuol

By esiuol

Normal service is resumed

My first task of the day was to refill the bird feeders. After our trip away, I was worried that the birds would be very hungry. One of the bird feeders was not hanging where it normally is and when I went out to the garden, I found it lying frozen to the ground. I suspect this squirrel or one of it’s family was the culprit! If they push and swing hard enough they can get the feeder off the tree branch and hoover up all the sunflower seeds that fall out.

The forecast was for a lot of snow today which thankfully didn’t happen, we only had a few light flurries. I had to drive my daughter to a hospital appointment at 5pm and was worried about the combination of snow, dark and rush hour traffic but it wasn’t a problem. Coincidentally it was the same hospital that my husband went to after we arrived back in Glasgow last night. He has a small radial fracture of his wrist following his fall two days ago but thankfully only has a splint rather than a plaster cast. Another coincidence is that three years ago when I joined blip I had a broken wrist but mine did need a cast and there is even a blip of it somewhere back then.
Three years on and I must thank everyone for the lovely comments, stars and hearts yesterday for my blipday. It was lovely to hear from so many people, some I speak to regularly, some less often and even some people I have never spoken to before, many thanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.