Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Sunrise sky

I was up before the sun this morning to go to Chippenham. The company where I took my CBT had sessions for improving and trying a 250cc bike all of which I will need to take my full test. I got quite stressed on the way there as I took a wrong turn and then got stuck in traffic. It was good to have some 1:1 time, and I was able to have another observed ride. The 250cc bike was amazing. I did the cone slalom and figure of eight on the 125cc and took ages to get it right. I did it first time on the 250cc. It’s heavier but better balanced and less twitchy, obviously more oomph and powerful brakes, but a much nicer riding position, more as a part of the bike than perched on top. I need to get about 1,000 bike miles under my belt, so the controls become as second nature as driving a car.

The sunrise was just peaking when I arrived in the car park.

Then back home and greeted by Beau. He heard me leave and apparently poked his nose out of the curtains and was not happy that I had gone. He had a lovely play and snooze here this afternoon when Jo went to collect her car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.