Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Candy

Gooodness me I'm cream-crackered.

Stayed up late last night making notes for my DWP phone call this morning...good job I prepared, it was over 2 hours long!

We discussed my various medical conditions and ongoing difficulties and she tapped-tapped along making notes as we went.

Sometimes I got quite emotional comparing things I used to be able to do and the things I can't currently do and maybe never will...at other times I made myself laugh at the realisation that my ADHD brain had gone off on several side-stories before answering the actual question about one of my other conditions!

At times it felt like a confessional but quite unburdening too. 

This process cut into a chunk of my day so I ended up being late for my charity shop shift but I did stay extra late as I didn't want my senior colleague cashing up and locking up by herself in the dark.

Anyway, these are some of my Christmas Jelly Belly beans, nice colourful candy for Tiny Tuesday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.