Kingsmeads

I dropped my car off at 9am for the new tyre and then set off across Kingsmeads for a walk. It’s a boggy wetland area set between a dual carriageway, an industrial area and a canal, so hadn’t previously drawn me, but being right next to Kwik Fit, today seemed the day to explore.

The ground was frozen so that solved the bog problem and the light made some parts of the area look most attractive. However Network Rail had locked the gate at my final railway crossing so I had to retrace half my walk. In the end I did 7.7km - a new pb. My glute and lower left back did make themselves known but settled with a bit of a rub and Kerry (acupuncturist) helped later as well.

The acupuncture was amazing. Apart from one needle that she said related to the bladder canal, which made me take a sharp intake of breath, it was extremely relaxing as I slipped in and out of dozing under the heat lamp. She’s a very calming lovely lady.

The best part of the day however had to be dinner in London with Mum and Dad - their Christmas present from us. It was delicious and pushed our tastebuds to encounter new sensations. We clearly had a lot to chat about too as our reservation for 3 hours became 4!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.