love is a verb

By loveeveryminute

Indulge me

We have been here at home all day, only going out to feed the animals. It was a beautiful day, stunning light, below freezing temps all day. My kind of weather. But with this cold, the coughing and congestion worsens in cold air so I was out only briefly to help with chores. I painted some.
Our whole family has always loved the natural . Josh loves fossils, Johnny and Matt, stones. I love it all. We have shells and stones and fossils all over the house. Matts favorite stone was opal, so when I found this little opal cat a year or so back, I got her and placed her in the window. In the extra is how she usually looks, opalescent with a little pale rosy fire in her chest Beautiful.
As I said, the light was so pure today. As I stood in the window, I noticed the light was hitting her in such a way that it looks as though her little heart was fire red.. it filled me with joy, no tears, no sadness. A little reminder from my Father Who loves to delight us and assure us that love never goes away. It waits for us.
Stay warm and be blessed!
Oh, and yes, I leave my glass trees up til spring as I love them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.