proutydwarflife

By proutydwarf

Bag of Beans....

I think Sarah was a little surprised when a belated birthday present arrived today....

I don't know why I bought it really, other than for the novelty value....but the surprise didn't exactly go according to my otherwise perfectly crafted plan :(

I saw it advertised on Groupon a few weeks ago....(Groupon is my favourite new shopping experience) and when I realised exactly how big it was, I thought....

...."wouldn't it be hilarious if the post-man turned up at the door with this huge package one morning"

Great idea I thought, so I bought it and arranged for the delivery when I was pretty sure Sarah would be home most of the day....

....and that's when it went awry....

Mr delivery person man telephoned one evening a few days later, to apologise for some sort of mix up that meant my giant present could not be delivered for another three days....!!

Crap, I thought, what if Sarah was not in when it was delivered, not to worry he said, "is there anywhere it can be left, in a porch or with a neighbour"....??

"But its supposed to be quite big" I said, "I don't really want to impose that on a neighbour"....so reluctantly I had to arrange for it to be left in the back garden if no-one was home.

In the end I was so paranoid that someone might see it being delivered through the open side gate and decide to come and help themselves, that I had to partially give the game away and tell Sarah that a surprise package would be delivered today....but I didn't let on how big it was ;)

"WHAT THE HELL AM I SUPPOSED TO DO WITH THIS GIANT GREEN PILLOW", she blurted down the phone to me at work this afternoon....

....well, at least it wasn't nicked lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.