movableparts

By MovableParts

A Greek Tragedy

So described by blipper Serious Frolic. A challenge was put forth by my blipmate on December 21st. The conversation went like this:

MP: Great "scene."  You had me with "Greek feast...."  I've never had retsina, but you've made me curious.
SF: Best enjoyed with grilled octopus, halloumi, spanakopita, Greek salad, lamb, tzatziki... 
I challenge you to find a Greek restaurant serving retsina in Albuquerque.
MP: You're on!  I feel fairly certain my fave Greek restaurant, Yanni's, will have it.
SF: Looked it up. They’ve got three retinas. And a traditional gyro with lamb, Greek salad and tzatziki. A blip please.
MP: Wow, you're good!  Yes, future blip.
SF: I’ll reciprocate.
MP: It's a deal. But it's going to take a few days as we are out here (Las Vegas, New Mexico) in the middle of nowhere until Christmas Eve. That said, before the New Year!

And then we discovered, thanks to observant blipper bandparent, Yanni's (our favorite Greek restaurant) went dark, shuttered...closed for good...and I shall not be able to meet the challenge :-0
Even worse, I shall never eat a Yanni's gyro again...sob!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.