Greenstead

By Greenstead

Trip to Scotland

I left home in a snowstorm with carnage on the road to Kendal - there were around 5 cars with various levels of damage on the road. Fortunately our car has 4 wheel drive so we were ok … Mr D was a star. I had arrange for my friend to take me to the station but her car didn’t have 4 wheel drive… and there are lots of hills around us so Mr D volunteered!! With all the snow and damaged cars, what is normally a 20 minute journey took an hour. I caught my train with 2 minutes to spare. The trains were fine.
I took my blip on the train outside Dumfries. There was significantly less snow here! I arrived in Dumfries and was collected by my brother. His house is being packed on Wednesday then he is moving on Thursday so I started with getting him to label everything that was moving or staying so we hopefully will get the right stuff in the right places at the end. I’m not sure he will be speaking to me at the end of my visit!! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.