Edisteve

By edisteve

Relaxing

I always find a certain type of serenity, walking round the grounds of the local Inveresk Lodge, our local National Trust property.

As well as the lodge house and the more formal gardens, there is a more rustic and rural part, which I think is lovely.

I also had a sit in the glass house (extra), which has a certain tranquility also.

Now back home, patting cats and waiting for my homemade fruitcake to come out of the oven after 3 hours plus. Hopefully, it will be as successful as the last one made for Christmas. This cake has been made as Martin’s dad is staying with us next week, while his bathroom gets totally refurbished. It will be nice to have Wilf here.

I hope you are having a nice day, despite the cold. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.