pandieb

By pandieb

Brown

I had one of those runs today where nothing was right, even the downhill bits were hard. I'm not sure  if i was cold , tired or what but it wasn't good. I ducked out of the last two miles (well, the middle two as I still had to get home) in the end as I was getting cross with myself.  I'll do it again at the weekend, hopefully it will be better (and longer).

The scaffolder called - someone has nicked his van, which had his lorry keys in it.  You couldn't make it up really. He's coming back on Saturday  but it now means we're two weeks behind the original date and the weather changes again next week.  There's not a lot I can do - no scaffolding = no access to the roof!  We have at least picked out the new tiles now, apparently it had to be my choice so had to wait until I'd seen them in daylight.  We've gone for the bottom middle (yes, I know there is only a middle one on the bottom) - Breckland Brown apparently.

Wine and pizza with a friend tonight, I'm looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.