A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Hang In There

Harry’s here! That’s what I announce whenever I spot a male hairy woodpecker visiting. His Mrs, Henrietta, visits less often • Not only are they big, beautiful birds, but they’re also friendly and somewhat quirky. It’s hard to explain but they’re one of my top three favorites; the other two are cedar waxwings and catbirds :)) • It was chilly shoveling snow and clearing the car off this morning but the bright sun made it more pleasant. I’ll need to finish another day because I have to get ready for my chiropractor appointment. Good timing, I’d say! • With the cold and snow I’ll definitely be setting up a spread for the dear deer tonight. I enjoyed seeing their tracks through the new snow this morning. Three of them, I think • Hang in there, January is half over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.