PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

Grim (Day 3173)

There was more snow overnight and, after getting Sigyn out for her morning wander, I had to spend a while digging the van out of the driveway before I made my way to the neighbour's to finish off my bit of the bathroom re-fit. 
It was a morning of mainly wood butchery, fitting cupboard doors and plinths, doing a little bit of silicone sealing, and clearing all of my stuff out. The customer has decided to follow my advice and has ordered a proper shower enclosure. The even better news is that they will fit it themselves. 
Back home for a coffee, then off to wander Sigyn in a blizzard. She enjoyed the snow, but wasn't that impressed by the blizzard, the spindrift or the hail shower. At times visibility was down to about 20 feet. 
Back home for lunch then I collected some salt and set about clearing and salting the driveway ahead of another weather warning.
I am glad that my beautiful wife is on the boat and on the way back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.