Desperately seeking

By clickychick

A Cold Day

Well -6 is cold for us!

This morning I went bravely out in the 4WD Jimny for 1/4 mile to our Homegroup meeting along an icy road. This afternoon I wrapped up well with a long padded coat, snood, scarf and gloves for our garden centre visit with The B-I-L.

The Dobbies robin had non of these accessories so had to puff up his feathers to keep warm. 

I hadn't come prepared with my 100-400mm lens so The B-I-L kindly lent me his lens - it's so good we all use Canons. The staff had put out some grain and mealworms for the robin so I stole I handful and tried to tempt him onto my hand. I could almost touch him but he just wouldn't take food from me. Not hungry enough! 

What a sweetie! When I have some spare time, possibly when I get old, I will sit out in the garden and try to tempt our local robins........just if I have nothing else to do.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.