This'n'That

By Nanzy19

Fig tree with snow

Did we get snow?  We sure did! I had a quick look outside around 10pm last night, not a flake in sight. When I got up this morning, there was at least 6 inches, so I took this photo through an upstairs window and the first extra of the accumulation on the fence through the downstairs bedroom window. It snowed heavily for a couple of hours. We went outside around noon to do some clearing, G with the snowblower and me with the shovel. By then there was at least 9 inches of snow. It took us a couple of hours to clear what needed to be cleared - the driveway and paths to the woodshed, the bird feeders, the well house and generator cover, and the compost bin. Thank goodness for the snowblower! We used to shovel our long driveway, and I think back on those days when we were able to manage that. We likely still could but it would take more than a couple of hours! I took the second extra just before I started shovelling. I thought of making a snowman but ran out of energy. Maybe tomorrow if I'm feeling better. 
It warmed up a bit and some of the snow melted, but now it's snowing heavily again and we might get quite a bit more. Back to rain on Friday according to the forecast. 
Lots of snow on the mainland too with many school and uni closures. Krista had a snow day, her first as a teacher!
A couple of other snowy shots here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.