Slipper Love

Reggie and Lauren are home for a day, then Lo heads back to London and Reggie is coming with us in the car to Tignes to see Tony and then on to Morzine. Lauren will fly down on Saturday as will Chris & George, Amy, CJB and Thenie. It’ll be quite a party.

I had my hair cut and coloured which always takes hours out of my day (boo) and then went to see Charlotte who has decided I should do absolutely no physio exercises for the week I’m away - just walk which is rehab anyway, drink wine and enjoy the holiday. What fantastic advice!

Reggie of course looked after my slipper for me whilst I was out.

Later, at Explorers, a Silver DofE presentation was followed by a Bingo charity fundraiser. Steve had been able to get a ton of chocolate prizes so everyone went home with several! It was fun and combined with our filling of boxes for Ukrainian children at Christmas, it will satisfy the ‘community’ part of the Chief Scout Diamond award.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.