Paladian

By Paladian

Sign

I don't know if I've blipped this sign or not - if not I certainly should have, because it's the main sign outside Old Government House.  It's dated, run down and generally worn out, and certainly does not reflect the gorgeous grounds and museum inside the fence.

I can tell you I am about meetinged out at the moment.  But this meeting was pretty special.  I met up with our Liaison Ranger in the car park, and after the pleasantries were exchanged, I said Donna, we badly need a new sign.  She said, Tina I've just come from a planning meeting and at the top of the Agenda was new signage for OGH.  

Whoop Whoop!!  The Dept is going to pay for it all, as well as tidying up the car park, and generally making the outside more appealing.

I am a happy little possum!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.