wingpig

By wingpig

all creepsy and trickssy

After yesterday's back-of-bloke's head-through-pub-wall-aperture I thought I might try a week of candid/snuck/unsuspecting-public pictures but then remembered that treegonk did a weekish of drives-by just the other week. When I get my tele lens I'll maybe do a week of People Having Their Lunch In Festival Square now that some of them have realised that they won't shrivel up and freeze without a coat and many scarves to protect them. Have some cones instead. These cones were eithe rbeing punished or were providing a secondary line of defence to stop cars entering the George Square Theatre car park if they managed to get past the stout iron doors.

Odd though it may sound there's nothing quite like returning to work after a lethargic holiday to get you back in the mood to spend every other spare second walking around at high speed in the nice fresh air. I suspect the enforcedness of the confinement has something to do with it. Off for a run as soon as I've posted this as in case all the muffins and rusks I ate last week try to make a permanent home beneath my skin. I'm still the same weight I was thirteen years ago but a week of not moving much does odd things to the mind.

Today's work-highlight: "Why is it different from the old version? The old one was the average but the new one says it's the mean..."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.