loisbiz

By loisbiz

Layers of Ice

I know other areas have a lot more snow but we seldom see snow or ice. Here is a photo of the layer of ice on our bushes and trees...there are still lots of people without electricity...luckily we are not one of them...we are still warm and safe. But I talked to both of our sons today and both of our daughter-in-laws fell and hurt themselves on the ice. They are sore but neither was able to go to the doctor to check themselves out. The roads are still icy, we did NOT get the thaw predicted today. 

I Facetimed with Ellie this afternoon.  She was sad about something when she called but I told her to look out her bedroom window to see icicles and she yelled, "I am so excited, I just saw my first icicles. They are beautiful and sparkling everywhere...on the roof, on the fence, on the shed." It was fun talking to her about how the icicles were formed and she was so excited. She was hoping school would be open tomorrow BUT it is already cancelled so her grandpa is planning on bringing her over in the morning if the roads are okay.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.