The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Change of Plans

We were planning to pick up Helena and drive down to Anacortes to have brunch with Dave and Nora and their older son Emmett and his family. But as you can see from the woods behind me it was snowing and was supposed to keep at it all day, which it did. So instead of a family celebration of my 81st birthday I had a quiet day at home. After breakfast at Shelly’s I walked over to mine in the path some kind person shoveled. Easy peasy. The cats were delighted to see me and were ready for their breakfast. I spent a very lovely quiet day doing art, listening to music, doing my exercises, and talking and texting with friends and family. Shelly called me three times during the day and sang happy birthday to me each time. That made me smile and laugh each time. I made pork spareribs, sweet potato and salad for dinner and we watched Brideshead Revisited on TV. Turned out to be a great day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.