Trisharooni

By trisharooni

Mt Vic Flicks

I took myself off to see 'Priscilla' this afternoon.
When I entered it was grey and wet, but when I emerged it was blindingly sunny and warm.
Not a moment too soon.
As it's a new release I won't say much about the film, but I will say I thought it was too long.
This is the case with so many films these days.
I think I'll start a campaign to bring back the 90 minute movie:)

Mt Vic Flicks is one of the few single screen cinemas left and most of the locals love it.
I had a cuppa and a home made sultana slice and in winter you can have a cup of home made soup.

It is located in heritage-listed Mount Victoria, one of the highest towns in the Blue Mountains and is a much loved and treasured icon of the Upper Blue Mountains. Built in 1934, the cinema is a window into the golden age of Australian country picture theatre culture. (From their site).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.