earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

A Shock to the System

For Forrest, straight back from a New Zealand summer. For me, trying to keep up with my son after not having had to do that for a while. Truth is, I can't keep up, of course. But he's very good at adjusting his pace for mine and doing the odd sprint off the front and circling back for me. It was so much fun to be out in snowfall, even if it was only light and gave just a dusting. It still transformed the landscape, and the running experience.

Orla came over too and we spent a lovely hour going through their full set of wedding pictures. Their photographer did an amazing job. He caught every special moment during the day. So many truly wonderful candid pictures. I was dead impressed. The thought of being on your game for so long, never getting in the way but always being in the right place. Just wow. He earned his fee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.