I Witness

By KangaZu

Wild Wednesday ...

... Dark-eyed Junco.

As we seem to be in a deep freeze at the moment the snow that we got earlier this week will be around for a while.  But the birds don't seem to mind it ... even if I do!

I tried not to spend that much time in out in the backyard today as it was so darn cold.  Just long enough to get a few Wild Wednesday Junco pictures.  Actually ... more than just a few!  Most of  my shots today were of the juncos as they seem to be the only ones to come within shooting range.  

I've added another Junco in Extras if you like to take a look.  As to my main photo ... you might notice some white dots in the foreground.  That is snow being sprayed up by the junco as she landed in the snow.  Please take a look full screen.

Thanks to Cailleach for keeping Wednesday's wild!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.