HelHSS

By HelHSS

Almost The Chaos

Temperature between -5 and -3. Strong westerly wind. Very heavy snowing all day. Now in the evening the depth of snow is at least 50 cm in Helsinki.

I had to go to the doctor just today, an acute reason, but no worries. The snowstorm had began before we got up in the morning. I got an appointment time, but not a taxi. A long line before me even on the phone, of course, in this weather. 

I knew that ploughers were first in most urgent areas as the center. The all public transport had very much problems. So I had to go and try to get there by own car with Mr S. Wasn't worried about the traffic, but about how Mr S manages with lifting both rollators of ours in and out from the car in unploughed snow. When we left the front yard of our house was just ploughed, very well.

We got there and back, safely. I even rode a bit extra to do good for the car by using it more at one time. I enjoyed it, for there wasn't a rush hour yet and those who doesn't know the word 'precautionary'. We also had reserved a hairdress for today, but couldn't go, because the yard in there hadn't been ploughed in the whole week, for some strange reason.

The main picture shows the view out through the car's windscreen. I was waiting Mr S back from pharmacy. This screen was brushed a few minutes earlier. In Extra you can see how well our front yard at home was ploughed again at noon. Conditions on the streets and roads were far from this. We have a great house maintenance in this housing association. The tracks are made by me, both by the car and the moped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.