Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

You stir 'em up, I'll eat them

Down to Blakeney fairly early this morning for a wander.  Another bitterly cold morning but without the breeze off the sea, so it was more bearable than a few days ago.  I watched this egret and cormorant for quite a while; they seemed to have some sort of symbiotic relationship.  They were together quite a way up the channel from the quay and gradually worked their way down, then both flew along to the far end of the quay opposite the Blakeney Hotel and continued there.  The cormorant would dive down and come up with what appeared to be small shellfish but in the process, seemed to disturb other fish which the egret caught.  I've added a couple of extras of the egret at work.

I'd dropped W at her physio in Wiveton for an appointment as her car was in for service so after I collected her we popped in to the new cafe at Glandford for a coffee and cake.  It's been completely refurbished from the old 'rustic' look and although we were the only ones in, it looked promising.  The coffee was good and my cinnamon roll was light and tasty.  We may try them again for something more substantial soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.