Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A very cold day

I think that today has been the coldest day this week. The ground is frozen solid which makes walking Xena a pleasure as there is no mud to contend with, as we haven't had rain for a couple of weeks now. I was freezing on my walk today and going to even colder temperatures in Switzerland tomorrow does not excite me in the slightest! I think most of the northern hemisphere have had very cold weather this week, in the USA they have had ice and snow storms, in Canada my sister in law says it was -18C in Vancouver when usually their temperatures do not drop below zero.

I feel so sorry for Luke and Adam cycling to work in these cold and icy conditions, cycling over black ice is so dangerous. Luke leaves home at about 5.30am every morning so it is really cold at that time. He says he cannot remember London being as cold as it has been this week.

I went and got groceries for Luke who is coming to look after Xena while we are away this weekend. Tommy will be in Cambridge for a college rugby reunion weekend, so thankfully Luke has stepped in to help out. 

It today turned out to be a laundry day, I did seven loads of washing (our bedding, throws, Xena's blankets and bedding) While I was ironing after the washing was dry, I watched the end of The Lobster which I started watching with Inca and Tommy earlier this week. A very peculiar but thought provoking movie, one of Yorgos Lanthimos' most surreal and offbeat movies.

Now to quickly pack and make supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.