Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Playing...

...with ice in the garden this morning, making baubles to decorate the Christmas tree!

Sunny but bitterly cold day, never rising above freezing in the garden. Hard frost last night, -6, and it was still -4 when I went out at 10am to feed the birds and remove ice and top up the bird saucers. By midday the bird water had frozen over again so changed the water once more, only for it to freeze again by mid afternoon. Despite the sun shining on my ice baubles, they haven’t melted. I’ve put water out for Mrs Tiggywinkle this evening, along with her biscuits, but how long before it freezes? Forecast to go down to -6 again tonight.

As I couldn’t use the back door this morning, I put the supermarket delivery out on the patio for the day; probably colder out there than in the fridge anyhow! Locksmith came late afternoon and all now fixed.

Thank you for your kind stars for yesterday’s Sparrowhawk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.