IainatCreel

By IainatCreel

Like Snaa aff a Dyke

A phone call first thing from Isobel fae Flotta.  She reminded me that, at the last Harvest Home, I agreed I would go across and give a talk at the Flotta Club.  I agreed and she asked what the talk would be about.  ‘About sixty minutes’ I said.  She’s previously indicated that, on Flotta, they are happy to hear about anything.  So we agreed on ‘Currency reform in Czechoslovakia in 1953and the consequential drop of industrial wages.’  To lighten things a bit I may also refer to the much anticipated rift between Tito and Stalin.  Tea and fattie cutties  will be included.  Two door minders will be in attendance.  Meantime, according to CMC, it’s been another raaaaaaaaaaa day.  Taking advantage of the balmy weather I updated my mother’s paper work, listened to Ralph Towner, applied for my driving licence, cooked tea, got in buckets of hydrocarbons etc.  Also received joyous news that the Friends of the Hoy Kirk has successfully been awarded funds for the 2024 season.
 
Tony Soper is 95. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.