Kanylkloride

By Martigan

Coolish?

      Well, so they tell, us; can't argue.  I brought the Milk in and wondered when I last saw the Bottle tops lifted off.  I've certainly never, within memory seen a Bottle have its base frozen off; I wasn't aware until after I brought them in.  HMmmm, cool enough needn't rush to the Fridge.  Whereupon one Bottle  slowly thawed and leaked over the floor.
      Curiously, The Shed end didn't dip below -5 or -6˚C.  In betwixt is a reasonably successful attempt at a frost-flower seen gathering Bottles in.
      I laid the phone on the widow-ledge while I was out and it told me the outdoor temp was -0.2˚C; I wonder where they measure it, I'm reasonably sure the garden was a touch nippier than o˚C

B T W  did you notice?  No more Blue Tits / great Tits pecking through yop to access the cream which vanished years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.