AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

Snow, snow & snow!

My folks live on Westray & my sister on Skye. There’s been snow, snow & snow the last few days. Wind hasn’t helped matters either, so they have been pretty much house bound.

I was cruel today and sent them the following message:- If you choose not to find joy in the snow, you will have less joy in your life but still have the same amount of snow!

The top photo my Mum took out her front door. The bottom photo Margaret Tulloch took of her kitchen window, that thanks to wind blown snow, she can’t see out of.

We continue to be in our Artic weather cold snap but have nice Carolina blue skies so no snow for us.

Sorted odds & ends regarding linens and got out my red place mats to do a Valentine table.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.