airedaleknitter

By airedaleknitter

Self indulgent

I haven’t worked today and my plan was to have a good session of housework! However I have spent most of the day sewing. I started trying to be ruthless with my studio , but got distracted. I am convincing my self it is decluttering as these 12 blocks have been sewn together, ( I realised life is too short to make an entire quilt with 3 inch squares made of 5 tiny pieces) and the 3 strips (a blue, a green and a brown) have been pieced ( all approx 4 inch by 72 inch) and are being donated as part of the Quilts for care leavers January block drive. It has made approx 0.1% difference to the fabric I have!

Good news that Mr H has now been put on yearly blood tests as it is almost 5 years since his cancer was removed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.