Annieone

By Annieone

Large Blocking Board……!!!

My daughter very kindly bought and brought this fabulous blocking board home for me….as we can’t shop on Amazon anymore !!
It’s brilliant and I will be able to block All the Granny Squares at once…
The square on it is the start of the next section of my blanket..
I’ve ’fancied ‘ up one of my empty pencil tins to hold the rods…(I love tins and always find a use for empty ones)!!!!!
The extra shows just how cold it is here today….thats the tap in my utility room with a frozen icicle hanging out of it…won’t risk turning on my washing machine until the weekend when the forecast is for a complete ‘turnaround’ …temps up to 13degrees by Tuesday…!

Thank you for the good wishes re the postponed tests…just have to get geared up again for them next week…!
A very lazy day here as a result…lots of crochet ..baked bread to warm the kitchen…sooooo cold here today…….Mel didn’t even stay out long on her walk …to cold for the paws…:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.