cate1

By cate1

Vienna

I'm all churched out now on an hour's  walking tour around Vienna.  It is a beautiful city, but the head phones were hurting my ears and I only caught half of what the tour guide was telling us.. It wasn't raining exactly, but the first extra was taken at 9.30 in the morning so it was pretty dull. 

I liked this shot of the little boy in front of the cartoon characters and another thing that pleased me was the amount of Christmas trees that were on sale in every town we were in.  Obviously it wasn't like home where some Christmas trees were put up in houses not long after Halloween was over. 

The third extra is a shot of a couple from the USA whom we befriended on the first night on the boat and we had great fun together for the rest of the week. the young couple were two lawyers who were visiting the market during their lunch hour, which they spent most of chatting to us. 
Flying home tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.