loisbiz

By loisbiz

Looking Down

This Dove was searching for something on the patio; he was right outside my sliding glass door. You can see that there is still snow on the deck even though it has been raining all day. By the way, both daughter-in-laws are okay, just painful bruises.

Ellie came over this morning and we played until I had to leave for a massage appointment this afternoon. My husband and Ellie had lots of plans for being together while I was gone....drawing, coloring, building blocks, and even a little Daniel Tiger on TV...but her mommy came over and took Ellie back home. We are glad they wanted to spend time together. They FaceTimed me later when they were making sugar cookies; Ellie loves helping in the kitchen so they were having fun together. 

Tonight I am tired and ready for bed soon. I sure hope the snow and ice are completely gone when I wake up tomorrow morning. I didn't have any trouble driving to the massage appointment, but there might be ice returning tonight. We are not prepared for icy roads here in Oregon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.