ilkkavalkila

By ilkkavalkila

Redpoll

Rare visitors at the feeder, a flock of redpolls. I have probably never blipped them before, as the only time have tagged photos in Lightroom with their name was almost 11 years ago. Another shot in the extra.

Temperature at about -16°C in daytime, near -20°C now. Some of our yard areas were not ploughed yesterday and some had a bit of snow after they were ploughed, so I wanted to plough them today, but the tractor didn't start. It has an old fault with the electric system that appeared first a few years ago in > +30°C temperature and I managed to find to culprit then and fix it. The fault started appearing a few days ago and yesterday I had to fiddle with it a few times. It went away after using contact cleaner spray on the critical part, but appeared again today. I was freezing after struggling with it for a while and gave up. Must try to change the whole part tomorrow, if I can find a spare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.