Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Sorting

Although I took a while to get to sleep last night I didn't even wake til 8.30am - and then lay in bed reading the papers and doing word games for a while so had a very lazy start to the day! It was once again freezing but sunny, but apart from a trip down to the supermarket and to get some new erasable pens so my little desk calendar doesn't get messed up by changed plans - I wrote some things in pencil but other things I thought wouldn't change now need crossed out and I hate the mess! Passed this charity shop window which I thought was inventive...all outfits designed from upcycled shirts by ECA students.
Finished all my unpacking and tidied up a bit, and made arrangements for next week, then paid in a cheque for P and made a list of other stuff I need to do for him.
Tidied up my study and then worked through email and decided to crack on with my tax return....did it quickly but I don't really see why I have to do one at all!
Had a long facetime catch up with K whilst we were both cooking our suppers and then some texting with G&K as they'd posted me some old maps of Edinburgh they found online and I spent some time earlier looking at what's changed and what's still the same round my part of town...they do maps of all around the UK and they're rather lovely and quite cheap to get copies.
Feel I'm getting back to 'normal'...at least til my next trip away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.