Littoral

By MReid

Drifting Texture

A slog down to the harbour and back.  In the early hours, I remembered that DH's pair of gaiters, and he'd recommended I get some too, because there's always mud on the back of my trousers. I found them easily, thinking they'd keep my legs and feet dry, then spent 5 minutes figuring out how to wear and adjust them.  But they did the trick, my trousers and feet stayed dry.
Like yesterday, the going was variable, and worse too, as more snow had fallen overnight.  The biggest challenge was returning via the path from the riverside to my street, where the snow had drifted over the path.  The drifts were nearly up to my knees at the highest.  Some intrepid walker had been through before me, and I tried to follow their footsteps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.