LA BELLA VITA

By Bella888

Back to the Odeon

Despite strong protests from Mr B, I booked "Poor Things". We walked to the Odeon via the Pier, in beautiful, bright sun.

Collected tickets for the 13:40 performance. With 30mns to spare, had a Vegan Sausage Roll at Greggs, and flat whites at Big Wigs.

Well what can I say. Was totally mesmerised by the 2h20m film. Weird, outrageous, wonderful and brilliantly cast and acted. The sets, filming, music, costumes all amazing. Bigger and better than the surreal films I enjoyed in my youth (Exterminating Angel, La Grande Bouffe, Frankenstein etc).

As anticipated, Mr B slept through it. Van Damme movies are more his scene. I exited the cinema feeling inspired and elated.

Not like us to go to the cinema twice in as many weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.