madowoi

By madowoi

Why Thank You

So lately we’ve been learning about writing more detailed sentences using adjectives and adverbs. I posted some simple sentences in the room and students walked around with a partner and came up with creative ways to revise each one. That was yesterday morning. 

In the afternoon I left school early to go get my sore tooth worked on. I had a little extra time, so on the way I quickly stopped into a thrift store and came across a shirt I rather liked. I washed it right after getting home and decided to wear it today. I got in to work this morning and was feeling thrifty and dapper as I prepared everything for class, even checking myself out in the small mirror next to the sink and smoothing out my button-down collar just so. When I turned away from the glass, there was a sentence posted on the empty cubbies in front of me: “I really like that shirt.” 

“Well me too!” I thought, and began the day with a little extra bounce in my step. 

Only six bucks, too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.