JMK

By JMK

Just Too Hot

I didn't have a very good night, last night. In the evening I got a Migraine. Because it was such a hot night I had trouble sleeping. It was still 28c at 10pm. The winds didn't settle and were even gale force at times. Around 3am the emergency siren went off. Not sure if it was a fire or accident. Then at 5am my heart went off the beat, AF. So pleased it is back to normal after 15 hours. I had took my medication but it didn't seem to work this time.

It sure has been another hot day. As you can see in this blip it reached 37c in the shade at my place in Akaora. We are sure in a sun trap here. It is still 31c at 7pm. The winds have finally settled down.  Today we had sunshine all day which made it hotter than yesterday as it was mostly cloudy.

The top shot I took last night. Some people have been asking about the view I get from where I sit in my chair. The photo in the middle I took this morning. 


I don't have much internet left so will catch up with your blips when I can. I am back in Christchurch tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.