PawsClaws n Tails outWest

By DesertP

The Rainy City

Rain, rain and more rain! That pretty much sums up my day in Hanoi today. Amazing how quickly ponchos and umbrellas come out for sale here when it starts to come down! I was stranded at the post office and decided to brave it without anything when all when suddenly a lady turns up in front of me selling $1 ponchos!

Thus all my carefully laid plans went out the window and I spent most of the day hopping from one cafe to another to avoid being out in the wet and rather gross streets... (Should I admit that I slipped over on a piece of wood in the gutter and ended up a*# over t@$? Lol) ... Just a few scratches and a muddy dirty legs to show for it!

So when blip plans don't work out what's a girl to do but ask some strangers if she can take their photo in their very trendy double poncho! That's right this is one poncho with two head holes specifically made for two people riding together on a motorbike! Not seen one before and thought it worthy of documenting :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.