biddy

By biddy

7:55 am. Saturday 20th January.

What a sight greeted me as I peeped through the curtains first thing this morning. I had got up to make a mug of tea to bring back to bed. Hubby was still asleep.
I am so pleased that I took the photo as it faded rapidly until it had almost disappeared ten minutes later.
Yesterday Stephen dropped me and one of my friends off by the restaurant where we met up with the other two for our lovely meal at Bistrot Pierre. The food was lovely, unbelievably priced at £10 per main dish. I enjoyed it but by the end I was feeling exhausted, like all my energy had just drained out.
One of them dropped me back home afterwards. I was going to walk back, as it’s only 15 minutes or so.
Today I was going to go to a Craft day with another Blipper who had invited me to a New Year’s Art Journaling retreat day at Sutton Coldfield Baptist church. But I sadly had to cancel. At the moment I haven’t the extra reserves of energy. So it’s a day at a time until they are replenished.
It’s very frustrating but it will pass eventually.
There’s such a lot of it about right now.
The frost has almost gone in the places which don’t catch the sunlight in the winter, and the temperature this morning is 4C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.